COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Commission on International Relations & Cultural Liaison Encounters (CIRCLE):

This board promotes and coordinates communication, contacts and encounters between Columbus and the people of other nations and facilitates cross-culture communications and association among the various national groups in Columbus. It has twelve (12) members, with four members being appointed by the Mayor and eight being appointed by the Columbus Council. (Ordinance No. 96-7)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Samantha 'Sam' Wooden (SD-15)	03/01/2021	Council
Rose Spencer (SD-15)	03/01/2021	Council
Harry Underwood (SD-29)	03/01/2022	Council
Akear Mewborn (SD-29)	03/01/2022	Mayor
Mary Quiller (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Council
John Jackson (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Council
Dr. Eric Spears (SD-29)	03/01/2023	Mayor
Alia Azhar Teetshorn (SD-15)	03/01/2024	Council
Chie Canady (SD-29)	03/01/2024	Council
SarahAnn Arcila (SD-15)	03/01/2024	Council
Aaron Guest (SD-29)	03/01/2024	Mayor
Merrill Rushin (SD-15)	03/01/2024	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Samantha "Sam" Wooden and Ms. Rose Spencer will expire on March 1, 2021. These are four (4) year terms that would expire on March 1, 2025. These seats are the Council's Appointments; Ms. Wooden is eligible to succeed herself; however, Ms. Spencer has already served two full consecutive terms.

<u>Notes:</u> At least six members must be United States citizens and registered Columbus voters, but because of the Commission's mission, up to half of the members need not meet these criteria. (Ordinance No. 96-7)