COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Board of Zoning Appeals: This board is responsible for deciding appeals and granting variances relative to the enforcement of the zoning regulations. It has five (5) members, which are appointed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.2.4)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Tomeika Farley (SD-15)	03/31/2021	Council
Terry "Gene" Fields (SD-29)	03/31/2021	Council
Ty Harrison (SD-29)	03/31/2021	Council
Charles Smith (SD-15)	03/31/2022	Council
Alfred Hayes (SD-29)	03/31/2023	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Tomeika Farley, Mr. Terry "Gene" Fields and Mr. Ty Harrison will expire on March 31, 2021. This is a three (3) year term that would expire on March 31, 2024. These are Council's Appointments; Ms. Farley is eligible to succeed herself; Mr. Fields and Mr. Harrison are not eligible to succeed themselves.