## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

<u>Uptown Facade Board:</u> This board provides and protects continuity in design and preserves the architectural integrity of the properties within the jurisdiction. It has nine (9) members appointed by the Columbus Council, one member from the Historic Columbus Foundation, two members from Uptown Columbus, Inc., and six members from the Uptown Business Association. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.2.5)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Libba Dillon (SD-15)	10/31/2024	Council (Uptown Columbus, Inc.)
Niki Gedroic (SD-29)	10/31/2024	Council (UPT Business Improvement District)
James "Jay" Lewis (SD-29)	10/31/2024	Council (UPT Business Improvement District)
Debbie Young (SD-15)	10/31/2024	Council (UPT Business Improvement District)
Hannah Israel (SD-15)	10/31/2024	Council (UPT Business Improvement District)
Francis B. Schley (SD-15)	10/31/2026	Council (Historic Columbus Foundation)
Rachell Kelly (SD-29)	10/31/2026	Council (UPT Business Improvement District)
Norman S. Easterbrook (SD-1:	5) 10/31/2026	Council (UPT Business Improvement District)
Douglas L. Koppang (SD-29)	10/31/2026	Council (Uptown Columbus, Inc.)

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Libba Dillon, Niki Gedroic, James "Jay" Lewis, Debbie Young, and Hannah Israel will expire on October 31, 2024. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on October 31, 2027. These are the Council's Appointments; Ms. Dillon and Ms. Gedroic are eligible to succeed themselves. Mr. Lewis, Ms. Young and Ms. Israel are not eligible to succeed themselves.

<u>NOTE</u>: Nominations received from the respective organizations may be confirmed on meeting date presented.