COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Airport Commission:</u> This board is responsible for the operation of the Columbus Metropolitan Airport. It has five members. The commission itself submits a nominee for each vacancy and the Columbus Council fills the vacancies from the commission's nominee. The term of office is five years. (Constitutional Amendment, Art. 5, Sec.4, Ga. Laws 1968, Page 1655) (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
James Barker (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Council
Carl A. Rhodes, Jr. (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council
Art Guin (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Council
Dannell M. Marks (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council
Delois Carr (SD-15)	12/31/2027	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for James Barker will expire on December 31, 2023. These are five (5) year terms that will expire on December 31, 2028; Mr. Barker is eligible to succeed himself. The Airport Commission submits a nominee to the Council for confirmation.