## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

The Medical Center Hospital Authority: This board is responsible for the Medical Center. It has nine (9) members which must be residents and qualified voters of Columbus. For each vacancy, the Columbus Council submits a list of three eligible persons to the Authority. From this list, the Authority itself selects one of the individuals to fill the vacancy. The terms of office are 5 years (O.C.G.A. Sec. 31-7-72) (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
John R. Bucholtz (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Council/Authority
T. Fredrick McKnight (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Council/Authority
Mike Burns (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council/Authority
Max Brabson (SD-15)	12/31/2024	Council/Authority
Alpna R. Aroura (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council/Authority
Brenda DeRamus (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council/Authority
Susan McWhirter (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council/Authority
John Hargrove (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council/Authority
Woodrow McWilliams, III (SD-15)	12/31/2027	Council/Authority

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for John R. Bucholtz and T. Fredrick McKnight will expire on December 31, 2023. These are five (5) year terms that would expire on December 31, 2028. These are Council / Authority appointments with the Council confirming the selected nominee as submitted by the Authority. Mr. Bucholtz and Mr. McKnight are both eligible to serve another term.