## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

**Board of Health:** This board is responsible for the operation of the Columbus Department of Public Health. It has seven (7) members, two (2) of which must be licensed and practicing physicians and three other citizens members, all of which are appointed by the Columbus Council. The Mayor and the City Manager serve in the other two positions by virtue of their titles. (GA Laws 1941, Page 937 and Columbus Charter, Sec. 4-601)

Board Members	Term Expiration	<u>Appointment</u>
Sylvester McRae (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Council
James Lopez (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Council
Yasmin Cathright (SD-29)	12/31/2025	Council
Jibike Adegbile (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council
Devica Alappan (SD-29)	12/31/2027	Council
Isaiah Hugley	Continues in office	(City Manager)
B. H. "Skip" Henderson	Continues in office	(Mayor)

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Dr. Sylvester McRae and Dr. James Lopez will expire on December 31, 2023. These are five (5) year terms that will expire on December 31, 2028. These are Council's Appointments; Dr. McRae is eligible to succeed himself and Dr. Lopez is not eligible.