Columbus Consolidated Government Board Appointments – Action Requested

3. <u>COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS- READY FOR CONFIRMATION:</u>

- **A.** <u>BUILDING AUTHORITY OF COLUMBUS:</u> Ms. Leila Carr was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Woodson's nominee*) New Term expires: March 24, 2023
- **B.** <u>BUILDING AUTHORITY OF COLUMBUS:</u> Mr. Vincent Allen was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Woodson's nominee*) New Term expires: March 24, 2023
- C. COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS & CULTURAL LIAISON ENCOUNTERS: Ms. Samantha Wooden was nominated to serve another term of office. (Councilor Garrett's nominee) New Term expires: March 1, 2025
- **D.** <u>PLANNING ADVISORY COMMISSION:</u> Mr. James Dudley was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Woodson's nominee*) New Term expires: March 31, 2024
- **E. PLANNING ADVISORY COMMISSION:** Ms. Pat Weekley was nominated to succeed Mr. Robert Bollinger. (*Councilor House's nominee*) New Term expires: March 31, 2024
- **F. PLANNING ADVISORY COMMISSION:** Mr. Brad Baker was nominated to succeed Mr. Joseph Brannan. (*Councilor Crabb's nominee*) New Term expires: March 31, 2024

4. COUNCIL'S APPOINTMENTS- VOTE TABULATION:

A. BOARD OF HONOR:

late Robert Poydasheff

Term Expires: October 31, 2024

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Councilor Woodson nominated Vivian Creighton Bishop Councilor House nominated Seth Harp

All of the members must be former elected officials of Muscogee County.

5. <u>COUNCIL'S APPOINTMENTS- ANY NOMINATIONS WOULD BE LISTED FOR THE NEXT MEETING:</u>

A. **BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS:**

<u>Tomeika Farley</u>- Interested in serving another term

Eligible to serving another term

Term Expires: March 31, 2021

Terry "Gene" Fields

Not Eligible to serving another term

Term Expires: March 31, 2021

Ty Harrison

Not Eligible to serving another term

Term Expires: March 31, 2021

Open for Nominations

(Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations

(Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations

(Council's Appointment)

Councilor Crabb is nominating Kathleen Mullins for the seat of Terry "Gene" Fields Mayor Pro Tem Allen is nominating Douglas Jefcoat for the seat of Ty Harrison

Women: 1

Senatorial District 15: 2 **Senatorial District 29:** 3

These are three-year terms. Board meets monthly.

B. <u>COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS & CULTURAL</u> LIAISON ENCOUNTERS (CIRCLE):

Rose Spencer

Not Eligible to serving another term

Term Expires: March 1, 2021

Open for Nominations

(Council's Appointment)

Women: 8

Senatorial District 15: 7 **Senatorial District 29:** 5

These are four-year terms. Board meets monthly.

C. HISTORIC & ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW BOARD:

Leslie Heard Jones

Historic District Resident

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

<u>Not</u> Eligible to serving another term Term Expired: January 31, 2021

Councilor Crabb is nominating Fred Greene for the seat of Leslie Heard Jones

Women: 7

Senatorial District 15: 10 **Senatorial District 29:** 1

These are three-year terms. Board meets monthly.

D. TREE BOARD:

Frank Tommey

Not Eligible to succeed

Residential Development Member Term Expired: December 31, 2020 Open for Nominations

(Council's Appointment)

Troy Keller

Not Eligible to succeed

Educator Member

Term Expired: December 31, 2020

Open for Nominations

(Council's Appointment)

Beverly Kinner

Not Eligible to succeed

At-Large Member

Term Expired: December 31, 2020

Open for Nominations

(Council's Appointment)

This is a four-year term. Meets as needed.

Women: 6

Senatorial District 15: 4 **Senatorial District 29:** 7