COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Employee Benefits Committee: The mission of the Employee Benefits Committee is to advise and assist the Mayor and Columbus Council with respect to issues concerning the benefits provided to employees of the Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government, including but not limited to, provision of a health plan, life insurance coverage, voluntary deferred compensation and similar benefits. This board shall be composed of seven (7) members, five of which shall be appointed by the Columbus Council, including two department directors or assistant directors. The sixth member shall be selected by general government employees and the seventh member shall be selected by public safety employees. The five members appointed by Council shall consist of one sworn officer from any public safety department, two members chosen from general government employees and two depart directors or assistant directors. The Director of Human Resources or his or her designee shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee. The public safety appointees shall serve for terms of two years. The general government and department director appointees shall serve for terms of three years. All appointees shall be eligible to serve two consecutive full terms. (In accordance with Ordinance 13-9, members do not have to be residents of Columbus, Georgia.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Deputy Chief Lance Deaton	04/30/2021	Public Safety Employee (Employees)
Captain Bill Rawn	04/30/2021	Sworn Officer (Council)
Ardria McGruder	04/30/2022	General Government Employee (Employees)
Director Holli Browder	04/30/2022	Director or Asst. Director (Council)
Director Nancy Boren	04/30/2022	Director or Asst. Director (Council)
Shannon Hubbard	04/30/2022	General Government Employee (Council)
Troy Vanerson	04/30/2022	General Government Employee (Council)
Director Reather Hollowell	Continues in Office	Human Resources Director
Director Angelica Alexander	Continues in Office	Finance Director

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Deputy Chief Lance Deaton and Captain Bill Rawn will expire on April 30, 2021. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on April 30, 2023. The seat of Deputy Chief Deaton is selected by Public Safety Employees and the seat of Captain Rawn is Council's Appointment; Deputy Chief Deaton and Captain Rawn are eligible to succeed themselves.