COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Housing Authority of Columbus: This board is responsible for all public housing projects. It is also, in conjunction with the Department of Community Development, responsible for the various urban renewal projects. It has seven (7) members, all of which are appointed exclusively by the Mayor. (Ga Laws, 1937, Page 210 and Columbus Charter, Sec. 4-620) (Increased by one member approved by Res. No. 444-99 pursuant to O.C.G.A. Sec. 8-3-50 appoint a Resident Advisory Board Member). These are five (5) year terms, with the exception of the Resident Position which is a one (1) year term. (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Larry Cardin (SD-29)	04/30/2021	Mayor (Chairman)
John Steftall (SD-15)	04/30/2021	Mayor
Tiffani Stacy (SD-15)	11/16/2021	Mayor (Resident Position)
Jeanella Pendleton (SD-29)	04/30/2022	Mayor
Charles Alexander (SD-29)	04/30/2023	Mayor (Vice-Chairman)
Edward Burdeshaw (SD-15)	04/30/2023	Mayor
John Greenman (SD-15)	04/30/2025	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Larry Cardin and John Steftall will expire on April 30, 2021. These are five (5) year terms with the new term expiring on April 30, 2026. These are the Mayor's Appointments; Mr. Cardin and Mr. Sheftall are eligible to succeed themselves.