Sec. 17-21.1. - Divisions; bureaus; office of professional standards; sections.

There are hereby created the following two divisions, four bureaus and respective sections within the Columbus Police Department:

- (a) Division of line operations, and within the division, there shall be two bureaus; bureau of patrol services and bureau of investigative services.
 - (1) Bureau of patrol services, and within the bureau, there shall be the following sections:
 - a. Patrol section.
 - b. Motor section.
 - c. Parking control section.
 - d. School crossing guards section.
 - (2) Bureau of investigative services, and within the bureau, there shall be the following sections:
 - a. Identification section.
 - b. Juvenile section.
 - c. Investigative section.
 - 1. Persons crimes unit.
 - 2. Property crimes unit.
- (b) Division of staff operations, and within the division, there shall be two bureaus; bureau of support services and the bureau of administrative services.
 - (1) Bureau of support services, and within the bureau, there shall be the following sections:
 - a. Records section.
 - b. Desk services section.
 - c. Property and evidence section.
 - d. 911 center.
 - e. ABC/photo section.
 - f. Systems analysis section.
 - (2) Bureau of administrative services, and within the bureau, there shall be the following sections:

about:blank 7/23/2020

- a. Crime prevention/community relations.
- b. Personnel.
- c. Training.
- d. Conditional discharge.

(Ord. No. 81-96, § 2, 9-22-81; Ord. No. 84-26, §§ 1, 2, 4-10-84; Ord. No. 87-96, § 1, 7-21-87; Ord. No. 88-113, §§ 1, 2, 11-15-88; Ord. No. 92-50, § 1, 6-16-92)

about:blank 7/23/2020