COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Convention & Visitors Board of Commissioners (CVB)</u>: This board was established to promote tourism, trade, and conventions in Columbus. It has nine (9) members, three shall represent the hotel/motel industry, three shall represent the restaurant/retail trade, and three shall serve at-large. Members are nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Chapter 2, Article VIII, Sec. 2-91 through 2-100)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Donna S. Hix (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Mayor
Lauren Becker (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Mayor
Sherrika Day (SD-15)	12/31/2021	Mayor
Mamie Pound (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Amish Das (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Jamie Waters (SD-15)	12/31/2021	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Miles Greathouse (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Dan Gilbert (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Marianne Richter (SD-15)	12/31/2021	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Sherrika Day, Mr. Jamie Waters and Ms. Marianne Richter will expire on December 31, 2021. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on December 31, 2024. These are the Mayor's appointments; Ms. Day and Mr. Waters are eligible to succeed themselves; Ms. Richter is not eligible to succeed herself.