COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Board of Water Commissioners:</u> This board has the responsibility for the operations of the Columbus Water Works. It is established by Act No 54, adopted by the General Assembly of Georgia on December 3, 1902. (GA Laws 1902, Page 370-377) It has five (5) members. The Mayor serves as one of the five members, the other four are appointed by the Columbus Council in the month of July for terms beginning the following January. (GA Law 1902, Page 370-377, Columbus Charter, Sec. 4-600) The term of office is four (4) years.

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Reynolds Bickerstaff (SD-29)	12/31/2021	Council
Sanders Griffith (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council
Rebecca Rumer (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Council
Rodney Close (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council
Mayor Skip Henderson	Continues in Office	
Steve Davis, CWW President	Continues in Office	

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Mr. Reynolds Bickerstaff will expire on December 31, 2021. This is a four (4) year term that would expire on December 31, 2025. This is Council's Appointment; Mr. Bickerstaff is not eligible to succeed himself.