COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

The Medical Center Hospital Authority: This board is responsible for the Medical Center. It has nine (9) members which must be residents and qualified voters of Columbus. For each vacancy, the Columbus Council submits a list of three eligible persons to the Authority. From this list, the Authority itself selects one of the individuals to fill the vacancy. The terms of office is 5 years (O.C.G.A. Sec. 31-7-72) (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Rodney Mahone (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council/Authority
John R. Bucholtz (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Council/Authority
T. Fredrick McKnight (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Council/Authority
Mike Burns (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council/Authority
Max Brabson (SD-15)	12/31/2024	Council/Authority
Alpna R. Aroura (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council/Authority
Brenda DeRamus (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council/Authority
Susan McWhirter (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council/Authority
John Hargrove (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Council/Authority

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Rodney Mahone will expire on December 31, 2022. These are five (5) year terms that would expire on December 31, 2027. These are Council / Authority appointments with the Council confirming the selected nominee as submitted by the Authority. Mr. Mahone is eligible to serve another term.