

Common Council Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, January 14, 2025 at 6:35 PM

Columbus City Hall – 105 N. Dickason Boulevard

Roll Call

Mayor Joe Hammer called the meeting to order at 6:35pm. Members present included: Mayor Joe Hammer, Alderperson Michael Lawson, Alderperson Sarah Motiff, Alderperson Trina Reid, Council President Amy Roelke, and Alderperson Ryan Rostad.

ABSENT

Alderperson Molly Finkler was excused.

Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by those in attendance.

Notice of Open Meeting

Noted as posted.

Approval of Agenda

Motion made by Alderperson Rostad, Seconded by Alderperson Motiff to approve the agenda. Voting Yea: Alderperson Lawson, Alderperson Motiff, Alderperson Reid, Council President Roelke, and Alderperson Rostad. Motion carried.

Public Comment

None.

New Business

1. Consider and take action on changing location of February 18, 2025, Spring Primary Election to City Hall, Council Chambers:

Motion made by Council President Roelke, Seconded by Alderperson Lawson to approve changing the location of the February 18, 2025 Spring Primary Election from the Community Center to Council Chambers in City Hall.

Voting Yea: Alderperson Lawson, Alderperson Motiff, Alderperson Reid, Council President Roelke, and Alderperson Rostad. Motion carried on a unanimous voice vote.

Adjourn

Motion made by Alderperson Rostad, Seconded by Alderperson Reid to adjourn at 6:39pm. Voting Yea: Alderperson Lawson, Alderperson Motiff, Alderperson Reid, Council President Roelke, and Alderperson Rostad. Motion carried.

*A quorum of city committees and/or commissions may be present at this meeting. No action will be taken or considered by those committees and/or commissions.