

COBURG BUDGET COMMITTEE ACTION ITEM

Budget Committee Vacancies

Meeting Date	Staff Contact	Phone	Email
June 11, 2024	Sammy Egbert	541-682-7852	Sammy.egbert@ci.coburg,or.us

REQUESTED COUNCIL ACTION

Approval of the consent agenda will provide Mayor Bell with the consent of the Council to appoint to appoint Linda Kroeger and Elise Landry to serve a term of three years on the Coburg Budget Committee expiring June 30, 2027

Suggested Motion

Included in the Consent Agenda.

BACKGROUND ORS 294.414

- (2) The budget committee shall consist of the members of the governing body and a number, equal to the number of members of the governing body, of electors of the municipal corporation appointed by the governing body;
- (5) Appointive members of a budget committee that prepares an annual budget shall be appointed for terms of three years. The terms shall be staggered so that, as near as practicable, one-third of the terms of the appointive members end each year.

Current Elector Terms:

Linda Kroeger	6/30/2024
Elise Landry	6/30/2024
Laura Tryon	6/30/2025
Todd Waters	6/30/2025
Terry Dawson	6/30/2026
Jerrrey Milam	6/30/2026

Budget Committee reviewed the applications and by approved motion recommended that Linda Kroeger and Elise Landry be appointed to serve new terms.

RECOMMENDATION AND ALTERNATIVES

1. Mayor appointment with Council consent.

PUBLIC INVOLVEMENT

Recruitment was posted April 19, 2024 through May 27, 2024.

NEXT STEPS

All vacancies are filled on the budget committee and the recruitment is closed.

ATTACHMENTS

- 1. Linda Kroeger 2024 Budget Committee Application
- 2. Elise Landry 2024 Budget Committee Application