

TOPIC: Park Tree Committee Appointments – New and Annual

Meeting Date: January 12, 2021 Staff Contact: Sammy Egbert, City Recorder Contact: 541-682-7857, brian.harmon@ci.coburg.or.us

REQUESTED COUNCIL ACTION:

Consider the appointment of the voting members to the Parks | Tree Citizen Advisory Committee.

Suggested Motion: "I move to recommend that Mayor Smith appoint Karen Coury, Tom Beatty, Coleen Marshall, Lonna Meston, Joe Morneau, Mary Mosier and Claire Smith as the seven voting member of the Park Tree Citizen advisory Committee for the calendar year 2021.

CITY COUNCIL GOAL

General Operations

BACKGROUND

The Committee Bylaws require that in January Council meeting of each year, the City Council appoints voting members to the Parks/Tree Citizen Advisory Committee to serve on the committee for the upcoming calendar year. All terms expire on December 31th of each year.

The City Administrator has appointed Brian Harmon as the non-voting staff representative for the Committee.

It is recommended that following citizens be appointed as Voting Members for calendar year 2021:

- Karen Coury
- Tom Beatty
- Coleen Marshall
- Lonna Meston
- Joe Morneau
- Mary Mosier
- Claire Smith

PURPOSE

Appoint the citizens as listed to the Parks|Tree Citizen Advisory Committee for Calendar year 2021. This action is required by the committee bylaws.

BUDGET

N/A

RECOMMENDATION

Appoint citizens as listed to the Parks | Tree Citizen Advisory Committee for Calendar year 2021.

NEXT STEPS

The Committee will elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the January meeting.

Utilize the Parks and Open Space Master Plan as a guide to accomplish the goals as set for with in the plan.

Committee makes recommendations to City Council on matters pertaining to Parks, Trails, Street Trees and related facilities.

ATTACHMENTS

None

REVIEWED THROUGH:

Anne Heath, City Administrator Sammy Egbert, City Recorder