

MINUTES

Coburg Heritage Committee Meeting

April 9, 2025 at 6:00 P.M. Coburg City Hall 91136 N Willamette Street

MEMBERS PRESENT: Marissa Doyle; Chair, Michelle Shattuck; Vice Chair, Shannon Sardell (via

ZOOM)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Ronald Spores

GUESTS/STAFF PRESENT: Megan Winner; Planning Director, Alan Wells; Council Liaison

TRANSCRIBED BY: Madison Balcom, Administrative Assistant

CALL TO ORDER

Chair, Marissa Doyle called the meeting of the Coburg Heritage Committee to order at 6:05 pm.

ROLL CALL

Planning Director, Megan Winner called roll.

AGENDA REVIEW

No changes.

Ms. Winner mentioned that Stephen Sheehan resigned from his position on the committee.

MINUTES FOR APPROVAL

- 1. November 13, 2024
- 2. January 8th, 2025

MOTION: Ms. Sardell, seconded by Ms. Shattuck moved to approve the November 13, 2024 and January 8, 2025 minutes as presented.

The motion passed unanimously as 3:0, with Doyle, Sardell and Shattuck voting affirmatively, none apposed.

COMMITTEE BUSINESS

3. 2025 Historic Preservation Award Plaque Nominations

The committee looked at some options for the award, including the Depot Station house built in 1870, the Mathews house built in 1905, the Dinsmore house built in 1905, and the Mendenhall house, now the Reflections Salon.

The committee decided to nominate the 3 cottages on Cottage Row for the 2025 awards, with the Depot House as a fourth if possible. Ms. Winner will be looking into that option.

- o Mendenhal House 91049 S Willamette St
- o Purkerson (Pierce) House 91045 S Willamette St
- o Homer & Martha Payne House 91035 S Willamette St
- Depot House 32677 E Mckenzie St

MOTION: Ms. Sardell, seconded by Ms. Shattuck moved to nominate the three cottages on Cottage Row for the 2025 Historic Preservation Awards.

The motion passed unanimously as 3:0, with Doyle, Sardell and Shattuck voting affirmatively, none apposed.

FUTURE MEETINGS

The next meeting is scheduled for June 11, 2025.

ADJOURNMENT

Ms. Doyle adjourned the meeting at 6:26 pm.

Sammy L. Egbert, City Recorder

APPROVED by the City of Coburg Herita	ge Committee on this 11th day of June, 2025.
	Marissa Doyle, Heritage Chair
ATTEST:	