

Planning Commission Meeting

April 16, 2025 at 6:00pm Coburg City Hall 91136 N Willamette Street

MEMBERS PRESENT: Pro Tem Chair; John Marshall, Jerry Behney, Marissa Doyle, William Wood (via ZOOM)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Seth Clark, Jon Derby

STAFF/GUESTS PRESENT: Megan Winner, Planning Director; John Lehmann, Council Liaison; Chloe Trifilio & Jacob Callister, LCOG Consultants

TRANSCRIBED BY: Madison Balcom; Administrative Assistant

CALL TO ORDER

Pro Tem Chair, John Marshall called the Planning Commission meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Planning Director, Megan Winner called roll. A quorum was present.

MOTION: Mr. Behney moved, seconded by Ms. Doyle to elect John Marshall as Pro Tem Chair for the meeting.

The motion passed unanimously as 4:0, with Behney, Doyle, Marshall and Wood voting affirmatively, none apposed.

AGENDA REVIEW

There were no changes.

PUBLIC COMMENT

There were no requests to publicly speak and no written statements had been received.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

- 1. September 18, 2024
- 2. December 18, 2024
- 3. March 19, 2025

MOTION: Mr. Behney moved, seconded by Ms. Doyle to approve the September 18, December 18, and March 19 minutes as presented.

The motion passed unanimously as 4:0, with Behney, Doyle, Marshall and Wood voting affirmatively, none apposed.

COMMISSION BUSINESS

4. Code Audit Project: Walkable Design Standards & Code Amendment Recommendations

Special Guest and LCOG Consultant, Chloe Trifilio, gave a presentation on pedestrian friendly and walkable design standards.

Commissioners had a few questions as they went through the presentation, which Trifillo answered throughout.

UPDATES & FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

5. March City Administration Report

This report was provided. There were no questions or discussion regarding the report.

The next Planning Commission meeting is May 21, 2025.

ADJOURNMENT Pro Tem Chair Marshall adjourned the Planning Commission Meeting at 7:08 p.m.

APPROVED by the City of Coburg Planning Commission on this day of 2025.	
	John Marshall, Pro Tem Chair
ATTEST: Sammy L. Egbert, City Recorder	