### **CITY OF CLEWISTON**

#### **RESOLUTION NO. 2025-22**

## A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF CLEWISTON, FLORIDA, REMOVING MEMBERS OF THE PLANNING BOARD OF THE CITY OF CLEWISTON, FLORIDA; PROVIDING FOR SEVERABILITY, CONFLICT, AND AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

*WHEREAS*, the City of Clewiston established a Planning Board to be composed of five members meeting the qualifications set forth in the Charter; and

*WHEREAS*, the City Commission has asked that the changes be made to the Planning Board and desirous of removing the existing members.

# NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF CLEWISTON, FLORIDA:

**SECTION 1**: That the following persons are hereby removed as members of the Planning Board as designated below:

PZB Member	Term Expiration	
Haitham Kaki	09/2011	
Donald Hughes	01/2013	
Carolina Bentancor	01/2022	
Chinh "Andy" Van	06/2025	
Renaldy Tapia	06/2025	

Commissioner \_\_\_\_\_\_ offered the foregoing resolution. Commissioner \_\_\_\_\_\_ seconded the motion, and upon being put to a vote, the vote was as follows:

	Aye	Nay	<u>Absent</u>
JAMES PITTMAN, MAYOR			
HILLARY HYSLOP, VICE MAYOR			
BARBARA EDMONDS, COMMISSIONER			
MILA GARDNER, COMMISSIONER			
JAMES WILLIAMS, COMMISSIONER			

**PASSED AND APPROVED** by the City Commission of the City of Clewiston this \_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2025.

# **ATTEST:**

# **CITY OF CLEWISTON, FLORIDA**

Lakisha Burch, City Clerk

James Pittman, Mayor

(MUNICIPAL SEAL)

**APPROVED AS TO FORM** AND LEGAL SUFFICIENCY

By: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Dylan Brandenburg, City Attorney