

Item:

Election of Officers (Snyder)

Requested Action:

The Board is asked to elect officers for the positions of Chair, Vice Chair, and Treasurer.

Background:

Article IV Section 1 of the bylaws provide that the CTAC offices shall consist of a Chair, Vice Chair, and Treasurer. The officers shall be chosen at the annual meeting in January and serve a one-year term and may be elected to serve an additional consecutive term.

A nominating committee was formed which consisted of Members Snyder, Twombly, and Hardt. The nominating committee voted to recommend to the full board the following slate of officers:

Chair: Dr. Margarita Labarta Vice Chair: Tina Certain Treasurer: Lee Pinkoson

Article V Section 3 of the bylaws says that "election of officers shall be held at the annual meeting. This election shall be by nomination and voice vote".

Attachments:

N/A

Programmatic Impact:

N/A

Fiscal Impact:

N/A

Recommendation:

Motion to accept the slate of officers for 2022