## **CCVFD** Officers

Item: To obtain Council approval of the officers elected by the members of the Chase City Volunteer Fire Department for 2021/2022.

Discussion:

1. The Chase City Volunteer Fire Department on March 11, 2021 held the annual election of officers. The following officers were elected to serve from April 22, 2021 through April 21, 2022:

## ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS:

President: Marvin Hatcher Asst. President/Asst. Secretary: C.W. Carter Secretary/Asst. Treasurer: Marshall Whitaker Treasurer: Jason Mull Chaplain: Dr. Tom Cribb

LINE OFFICERS:

Chief: Marty Lewis Asst. Chief: Dale McGee Capt.: Josh Whitten 1<sup>st</sup> Lt.: Barry Morgan 2<sup>nd</sup> Lt.: Nick Anderson Sgt.: Evan Stembridge

2. By-laws of the Department require approval of the newly elected officers.

Recommendation:

1. Town Council approve the officers as presented.