2025 COUNTY/MULTI-COUNTY BOARDS CAPITOLA REPRESENTATIVES LIST

Name of Board – Meeting Information	Capitola Representative(s)	Action Required
Advisory Council of the Area Agency on Aging -Seniors Council of Santa Cruz & San Benito Counties (Meets: 2 nd Wednesday of each month except for August and December, at 10 AM in Aptos)	No Alternate, No Term Limits. Recommended to review appts. every 2 years. • Yvette Brooks (Appt. Jan. 24)	Yes, due to resignation of Mayor Brooks.
Arts Council Santa Cruz County (Meeting dates are variable; Wednesdays 4:30-6:30 PM) Not a dedicated Capitola seat	No Alternate. No Term Limits Roy Johnson (A&C) (Appt. Jan. 24)	No
Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments (AMBAG)	No Term Limits. Recommended to review appts. every 2 years. • Yvette Brooks (Appt. Dec. 24) • Melinda Orbach (Alternate)	Yes, due to resignation of Mayor Brooks.
Bicycle Advisory Committee of the SCCRTC (Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission)	2-year term, expires 2025 • Paula Bradley (Appt. Feb. 24) Recruited through RTC, City Council reviews applications and provides nomination.	No
Capitola Community Safety Foundation	No Alternate, No Term Limits, no fixed term • Joe Clarke (Appt. Dec. 24)	No. Councilmember Jensen currently serves on the Foundation Board in a personal capacity.
Central Coast Community Energy Policy Board (<u>Meets</u> : Meeting dates are variable, virtual option in SC County)	Shared seat with Scotts Valley, Chosen by City Selection, No Term Limits. Terms last 2 years. Gerry Jensen (Nom. Jan. 16, 2025) Vacant (Alternate)	
Community Action Board of Santa Cruz County (Meets: 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:15 PM)	2-year termsAlexander Pedersen (Appt. 2024)	The City Council may choose to appoint a member of the public to this body.
Community Television of Santa Cruz County Board of Directors (<u>Meets</u> : Monthly at 5:30 PM)	Chloe Woodmansee, Assistant to the City Manager	No

Criminal Justice Council of Santa	Review following seating of new	No.
Cruz County ◆ (Meets: Quarterly at 3 PM)	 Council Joe Clarke (Appt. Dec 24) Gerry Jensen (Appt. Dec 24) 	
2 seats, 1 Council and 1 Council, CM, or ACM	Сону соноси (с фри 2002 г.)	
LAFCO (Local Agency Formation Commission) ▲ ◆ (<u>Meets</u> : 1 st Wednesday of each month except for July, at 9 AM in the County Board of Supervisors Chambers, 701 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz)	Share voting seat with Scotts Valley. Ex-officio when not holding voting seat. 2-year terms. Capitola reassume voting seat Jan 2025. Joe Clarke (Nom. Jan. 16, 2025) currently ex-officio	
League of California Cities (<u>Meets</u> : Monterey Bay Division meets on the 1st Monday of every other month at 7 PM at various locations.)	Open to All Council Members	No
Monterey Bay Unified Air Pollution Control District (MBUAPCD) ▲ (Meets: 3rd Wednesday of each month at 1:30 PM at the District Office: 24580 Silver Cloud Ct., Monterey)	Chosen by Selection Committee, rotates between all cities in County. Council should review and recommend every 2 years. Gerry Jensen (Nomination Dec. 24)	Yes, nominate Councilmember for City Selection appointment on Jan. 27
Santa Cruz County Children's Network (Meets five times a year at noon in the County Office of Education)	No Term Limits. Council should review and recommend every 2 years. • Yvette Brooks (Appt. 2019)	Yes, due to resignation of Mayor Brooks.
Santa Cruz County Conference & Visitors Council (<u>Meets</u> : Last Wednesday at 3:00 PM every other month except for November when meeting is TBD, at Goodwill Industries, 350 Encinal Street, Santa Cruz)	Chosen by City Selection Committee, rotates between Cap, Wat, SV. Council should review and recommend every 2 years. Not currently Capitola	No.

Santa Cruz County Flood	Council to review appointments	No.
Control & Water Conservation District, Zone 5	annually	
A A	Joe Clarke (Appt. Dec. 24) Malinda Orback (Alternata)	
(<u>Meets</u> : Quarterly on the 4 th Tuesday at 10 AM in the County Board of Supervisors Chambers, 701 Ocean Street)	Melinda Orbach (Alternate)	
Santa Cruz County Hazardous	Four-year term expires in April 2027	No
Materials Advisory Commission (Meets: 4th Wednesday of every other month at 9 AM at Capitola City Hall Community Room)	Nicholas Brown (Appt. Apr. 23)	
Santa Cruz County Library Financing Authority ◆	Council to review appointments annually	No.
(<u>Meets:</u> Semi-annually, in January and June, Main Library)	 Melinda Orbach (Appt. Dec. 24) 	
	Joe Clarke (Alternate)	
Santa Cruz Public Libraries	4-year term, expires March 2027	No
Library Advisory Commission	Mike Termini (Appt. Jan. 23)	
(Meets: Monday evenings, various branches)	Recruited through Library, City Council reviews applications and provides appointment.	
Santa Cruz Public Libraries Joint	City Manager is appointed by JPA	No
Powers Authority Board ▲ (LJPA)	Jamie Goldstein	
(<u>Meets</u> : 1st Monday of each month at 7:30 PM at the Main Library Community Room)		
Santa Cruz County Integrated	Erika Senyk (Appt. Dec. 24)	No.
Waste Management Local Task Force (Meets: Quarterly)	Alexander Pedersen (Alternate)	
Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission (SCCRTC) ▲ ■	No Term Limits. Council should review and recommend every 2 years.	No.
(<u>Meets</u> : 1st Thursday of each month except for July, at 9 AM at	Alexander Pedersen (Appt. Dec. 24)	
various locations)	 Joe Clarke (Alternate) 	

Santa Cruz County Sanitation District ▲ ◆ (<u>Meets</u> : 1st & 3rd Thursday of each month at 4:45 PM at the East Cliff Pumping Station on Lode St., Santa Cruz)	Council to review appointments annually Joe Clarke (Appt. Dec. 24) Gerry Jensen (Alternate)	No.
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District Board ▲ ■ (Meets: 3rd Friday of each month at 8:15 AM at various locations)	Four-year term, expires December 31, 2028 • Melinda Orbach (Appt. Dec. 24) • Alexander Pedersen (alternate)	No.
Santa Cruz Regional 911 Board ▲ (Meets: Every other month at 1:30 PM)	City Manager is appointed • Jamie Goldstein, City Manager	No
Housing for Health Partnership Policy Board	Two-year term, rotates with Scotts Valley, term expires Fall 2026 Not currently Capitola	No
Santa Cruz County Animal Services Agency	Chief Ryan	No

- ▲ = Members are required to File Statements of Economic Interest, Form 700 = Members are required to complete AB 1234 Ethics Training
- ♦ = Council Member appointment required

Revised: 12/30/2024 JG