# Capitola City Council Attachment to Agenda Report

Meeting: January 12, 2023

From: City Manager Department

Subject: Appointments to City Advisory Bodies – Attachment 1



| Key  |  |  |
|--|--|--|
| Applicants Seeking Reappointment           |  |  |
| Applicants Leaving Office (Not Reapplying) |  |  |
| New Applicants                             |  |  |
| City Council Representatives               |  |  |

#### **Arts & Cultural Commission**

The Arts and Cultural Commission is composed of 5 "at large" members, 1 artist, and 1 art professional. These members each serve a two-year term. The Commission also has one representative from the Planning Commission and one representative from the City Council. The next meeting of the Commission is February 14, 2023.

| Commissioner Name   | Appointed Date | Term Expiration |                          |
|---|----------------|-----------------|--------------------------|
| Council Member Clarke   | 12/8/2022      | Dec. 2023       |                          |
| Courtney Christiansen – Planning<br>Commission Representative | 12/8/2022      | 12/31/2024      |                          |
| Mary Beth Cahalen (At Large)                                  | 1/27/2022      | 12/31/2023      |                          |
| Laurie Hill (At Large)  | 1/27/2022      | 12/31/2023      |                          |
| James Wallace (At Large)                                      | 1/27/2022      | 12/31/2023      |                          |
| Kelly Mozumder (Artist)                                       | 12/10/2020     | 12/31/2022      | Seeking<br>Reappointment |
| Roy Johnson (Art Professional)                                | 12/10/2020     | 12/31/2022      | Seeking<br>Reappointment |
| Laura Alioto (At Large)                                       | 12/10/2020     | 12/31/2022      | *Resigned                |
| Susan McPeak (At Large)                                       | 12/10/2020     | 12/31/2022      | *Resigned                |
| Peter Wilk (At Large)   | N/A            | N/A             | New Applicant            |

#### **Commission on the Environment**

The Commission on the Environment is composed of 4 members, each appointed by a City Council Member, and one City Council representative. These members each serve a two-year term. The Commission also has one representative from the City Council. The next meeting of the Commission is December 21<sup>st</sup>, 2022.

| Commissioner Name                | Appointed Date | Term Expiration |                          |
|----------------------------------|----------------|-----------------|--------------------------|
| Mayor Keiser                     | 12/8/2022      | Dec. 2023       |                          |
| Meredith Keet (Storey)           | 1/14/2021      | 12/31/2022      | Seeking<br>Reappointment |
| Jason Shepardson (Brown)         | 3/24/2022      | 12/31/2022      | Seeking<br>Reappointment |
| Michelle Beritzhoff-Law (Brooks) | 1/14/2021      | 12/31/2022      | Seeking<br>Reappointment |
| Peter Wilk (Bertrand)            | 1/14/2021      | 12/31/2022      | Seeking<br>Reappointment |
| Anthony Lacenere                 | N/A            | N/A             | New Applicant            |

### **Finance Advisory Committee**

The Finance Advisory Committee is composed of 3 members appointed by the City Council and two business representatives who are nominated by the Capitola Chamber of Commerce and appointed by the City Council. These members each serve a two-year term. The Commission also has two representatives from the City Council. The next meeting of the Commission is December 20<sup>th</sup>, 2022.

| Commissioner Name                  | Appointed Date | Term Expiration |                          |
|------------------------------------|----------------|-----------------|--------------------------|
| Council Member Pedersen            | 12/8/2022      | Dec. 2023       |                          |
| Vice Mayor Brown                   | 12/8/2022      | Dec. 2023       |                          |
| Paul Estey (Bertrand)              | 1/14/2021      | 12/31/2022      |                          |
| Alexander Pedersen (Business Rep.) | 1/27/2022      | 12/31/2022      |                          |
| Alexandra Dale (Business Rep.)     | 1/27/2022      | 12/31/2022      |                          |
| Laura Alioto (Brown)               | 1/14/2021      | 12/31/2022      | Seeking<br>Reappointment |
| Anthony Rovai (Keiser)             | 1/14/2021      | 12/31/2022      | Seeking<br>Reappointment |
| Diana Varcados                     | N/A            | N/A             | New Applicant            |
| Michelle Coffman                   | N/A            | N/A             | New Applicant            |
| Enrique Dolmo                      | N/A            | N/A             | New Applicant            |
| Dana Massopust                     | N/A            | N/A             | New Applicant            |
| Peter Wilk                         | N/A            | N/A             | New Applicant            |

## **Historical Museum Board**

The Historical Museum Board is composed of 7 members. These members each serve a three-year term. The next meeting of the Commission is January 5<sup>th</sup>, 2023.

| Commissioner Name  | Appointed Date | Term Expiration |               |
|--------------------|----------------|-----------------|---------------|
| John Mulry         | 8/25/2022      | 6/30/2024       |               |
| David Peyton       | 6/10/2021      | 6/30/2024       |               |
| Emmy Mitchell-Lynn | 8/25/2022      | 6/30/2025       |               |
| Gordon van Zuiden  | 8/25/2022      | 6/30/2025       |               |
| Mary Hay           | 8/25/2022      | 6/30/2025       |               |
| Niels Kisling      | 8/25/2022      | 6/30/2025       | *Resigned     |
| Brian Legakis      | 6/10/2021      | 6/10/2024       | *Resigned     |
| Enrique Dolmo      | N/A            | N/A             | New Applicant |
| Roger Wyant        | N/A            | N/A             | New Applicant |