

Parking Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes -Draft

Tuesday, Janaury 14, 2025, 5:00 PM Council Chambers, 616 NE 4th AVE

CALL TO ORDER

Vice Chair Keller called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Present: Committee Members Joe Keller, Justin Lottig, Brie Marais, Kelsi Morris, Jodi Vaughan, and Kristen Yoshimura

Staff: Sydney Baker, James Carothers, Chris Lopez, Alan Peters, and Steve Wall

Absent: Committee Member Curt Warner

MINUTES

1. Approval of the Minutes from May 14, 2024 Parking Advisory Committee Meeting

It was moved by Keller, and seconded by Marais, to approve the May 14, 2024 Parking Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes. The motion carried unanimously.

MEETING ITEMS

2. Election of Chair and Vice Chair

It was moved by Yoshimura, and seconded by Vaughan, to elect Keller as Chair of the Parking Advisory Committee. The motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Lottig, and seconded by Vaughan, to elect Yoshimura as Vice Chair of the Parking Advisory Committee. The motion carried unanimously.

3. NE Cedar Street and NE 6th Avenue Parking Time Limit Change Request Presenter: James Carothers, Engineering Manager

It was moved by Morris, and seconded by Vaughan, to change the two-hour parking spaces on NE Cedar Street to three-hour parking spaces, and leave the NE 6th Avenue parking spaces unchanged. The motion carried unanimously.

CLOSE OF MEETING

The meeting ended at 5:18 p.m.