

NOTE: Please see the published agenda packet for agenda item file attachments

SPECIAL MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Steve Hogan called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

ROLL CALL

- Present: Council Members Greg Anderson, Marilyn Boerke, Bonnie Carter, Don Chaney, Tim Hein, and Leslie Lewallen
- Staff: Bernie Bacon, Carrie Davis, Cliff Free, Jennifer Gorsuch, Cathy Huber Nickerson, Michelle Jackson, Mitch Lackey, Trang Lam, Shawn MacPherson, Bryan Rachal, Ron Schumacher, and Jeff Swanson
- Press: Kelly Moyer, Camas-Washougal Post-Record

MEETING ITEMS

- 1. Candidate Interviews for City of Camas Council Member, Ward 1:
 - Gary Perman
 - Deanna Rusch
 - Samantha Horner
 - Geoerl Niles
 - John Nohr
 - Shawn High

The City Council interviewed each applicant.

2. Executive Session – Topic: Applicant Qualifications (RCW 42.30.110)

Mayor Hogan recessed the meeting at 6:10 p.m.

The City Council met in Executive Session regarding the qualifications of the applicants. Elected officials present were Mayor Hogan and Council Members Anderson, Boerke, Carter, Chaney, Hein, and Lewallen. Also present was City Attorney Shawn MacPherson.

Mayor reconvened the meeting at 6:35 p.m.

The following Roll Call Vote was taken:

- Hein Niles
- Anderson Rusch

These materials are archived electronically by the City of Camas. DESTROY AFTER USE.

- Boerke Rusch
- Carter Rusch
- Chaney Nohr
- Lewallen Perman

Mayor Hogan recessed the meeting at 6:36 p.m.

The City Council met in Executive Session regarding the qualifications of the applicants.

Mayor Hogan reconvened the meeting at 6:47 p.m.

The following Roll Call Vote was taken:

- Chaney Nohr
- Anderson Nohr
- Boerke Rusch
- Carter Nohr
- Lewallen Niles
- Hein Nohr
- 2. Council Vacancy Appointment

It was moved by Anderson, and seconded, to appoint John Nohr to the vacated Council Member Ward 1 position of Camas City Council term ending November 28, 2023. The motion carried unanimously.

Council Member Nohr will be sworn in at the October 17, 2022 7:00 p.m. Council Meeting.

CLOSE OF MEETING

The meeting closed at 7:49 p.m.