MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TAX INCREMENT FINANCE REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER TWO August 15, 2023 DRAFT MINUTES

BOARD MEMBER PRESENT

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT

Ronnie Johnson Chris Fletcher Dan McClendon, Chairman Kenny Howell

Bret Jimerson

Staff present

Tommy Ludwig, City Manager Amanda Campos, City Secretary Monica Solko, Deputy City Secretary Allen Taylor, Jr., City Attorney Matt Ribitzki, Deputy City Attorney

1. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u> – 2:30 P.M.

Chairman Dan McClendon called the meeting order. Time: 2:31 p.m.

2. <u>CITIZEN APPEARANCE</u>

• No speakers.

3. <u>GENERAL</u>

A. Minutes from the May 15, 2023 Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone #2 (TIF #2). (Staff Contact: Amanda Campos, City Secretary)

Motion was made by Ronnie Johnson and seconded by Chris Fletcher to approve.

Motion passed 4-0. Bret Jimerson absent.

B. TIF208152023BudgetFY23-24, resolution adopting the Tax Increment Finance Reinvestment Zone #2 (TIF #2) FY 2023-2024 annual budget). (Staff Presenter: Martin Avila, Finance Director)

Martin Avila, Finance Director, presented the resolution to the board.

Motion was made by Ronnie Johnson and seconded by Chris Fletcher to approve.

Motion passed 4-0. Bret Jimerson absent.

4. RECESS INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION

Pursuant to Section 551.071, Texas Government Code, the Board reserves the right to convene in Executive Session(s), from time to time as deemed necessary during this meeting for any posted agenda item, to receive advice from its attorney as permitted by law.

A. Pending or contemplated litigation or to seek the advice of the City Attorney pursuant to Section 551.071, Texas Government Code

No need for executive session.

5. <u>ADJOURN</u>

There being no further discussion Chairman Dan McClendon adjourned the meeting. Time: 2:36 p.m.

Monica Solko Deputy City Secretary