#### **APPOINTMENTS & COUNCIL POLICIES COUNCIL COMMITTEE**

March 7, 2023 DRAFT MINUTES

Council present:
Rick Green (chair)
Victoria Johnson

Council Absent:

Jimmy Stanford

Staff

Amanda Campos, City Secretary Monica Solko, Deputy City Secretary

1. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u> – Time: 5:03 P.M.

## 2. <u>CITIZEN APPEARANCES</u>

None.

## 3. CONSENT AGENDA

A. Consider approval of the minutes from the August 12, 2021, October 18, 2021 and August 30, 2022 Appointments & Council Polices committee meetings. (Staff contact: Amanda Campos, City Secretary)

Motion made by Victoria Johnson seconded by Rick Green to approve.

Motion passes 2-0, with Jimmy Stanford absent.

### 4. REPORTS AND DISCUSSION ITEMS

A. Review, discuss and recommend appointments to various City of Burleson Boards/Commission for full terms and vacancies. (*Staff Presenter: Amanda Campos, City Secretary*)

Amanda Campos, City Secretary presented vacancies on the various boards and commissions created by Ordinance CSO#4089-01-2023 and Ordinance CSO#5002-02-2023.

Committee members reviewed and discussed all the applications and made the following recommendations for appointments.

**Advisory Committee on People with Disability** 

Place	Members	Appt.	Term
1	Michael Smith	Current	2022-2025
2	Natasha Morris	New	2021-2024
3	Jason Hollins	New	2022-2025
4	Jessica Reams (moved from #6)	Current	2021-2024
5	Stephanie Hollins	Current	2022-2025
6	Brooke Wilson	New	2021-2024
7	Brandon Bayles	Current	2022-2025

8	Derek Taylot	New	2021-2024
9 (Youth)	Gage Carlson	New	2022-2025

**Animal Shelter Advisory Committee** 

Place	Member	Appt.	Term
1 (Veterinarian)	Dr. Susan Andrews	Current	2022-2025
2	Trina Argo	Current	2021-2024
3	Jennifer Stockemer	Current	2022-2025
4 (Youth)	Syriana Smith	Current	2021-2024
5 (Animal Welfare)	Donna Riggs	Current	2022-2025
6 (City Official)	Lisa Duello	Current	2021-2024
7 (Daily Duties)	Kim Peckler	Current	2022-2025
8	Liriane Davis	New	2021-2024
9	Lisa Chick	New	2022-2025
10	Steven Janssen	New	2021-2024
11	Dena Hooley	New	2022-2025

**Building Codes & Standards** 

Place	Member	Appt.	Term
1 (Electrician)	VACANT	-	2022-2025
2 (Electrician)	VACANT	-	2021-2024
3 (Plumber)	VACANT	-	2022-2025
4 (Plumber)	VACANT	-	2021-2024
5 (Bldg Contractor)	James Wood	Current	2022-2025
6 (TC Fire)	VACANT	-	2021-2024
7 (HVAC)	VACANT	-	2022-2025
8	Christine Williams	Current	2021-2024
9	VACANT	-	2022-2025

Cemetery

Place	Member	Appt.	Term
1	Esmeralda Martin	Current	2022-2025
2	John Weeks	Current	2021-2024
3	Jaime Ibarra	Current	2022-2025
4 (Youth)	John Gonzales	Current	2021-2024
5	Jamie Jones	Current	2022-2025
6	Vanessa Shimek	New	2021-2024
7	Laurene Davison	New	2022-2025
8	Steve Ann Richie	New	2021-2024
9	VACANT	-	2022-2025

Library

Place	Member	Appt.	Term
1	Jim Wadlow	Current	2022-2025
2 (Youth)	Gabrielle De La Cruz	Current	2021-2024
3	Sarah Navarrette	Current	2022-2025
4	Amanda Cognasi	Current	2021-2024
5	Claire Coggin	Current	2022-2025
6	Joan Coubarous	Current	2021-2024

7	Daniel McClain	Current	2022-2025
8	Toni WingJenkins	New	2021-2024
9	Janet Farmer	New	2022-2025

**Old Town Design Standards Review committee** 

Place	Member	Appt.	Term
1 (Heritage Pres.)	Neal Jones	Current	N/A
2 (Youth)	Ethan Shelton	Current	2021-2024
3	Winter Moore	Current	2022-2025
4 (Business OT)	Art Brucks	Current	2021-2024
5	William Carlson	Current	2022-2025
6	Jeremy Bleeker	Current	2021-2024
7	Tim Spears	Current	2022-2025
8	Stacey Henry	New	2021-2024
9	Meghan Capelle	New	2022-2025

**Planning & Zoning Commission** 

Place	Member	Appt.	Term
1	David Hadley	Current	2022-2025
2	Dan Taylor	Current	2021-2024
3	Cobi Tittle	Current	2022-2025
4	Ashley Brookman (Adam Russell)	New	2021-2024
5	Bill Janusch	Current	2022-2025
6	Michael Tune	Current	2021-2024
7	Clint Faram	Current	2022-2025
8 (Ex-officio)	Bobby Reading	Current	2021-2024
9	Todd Husley	New	2022-2025
10	Michael Kurmes	New	2021-2024

## **Parks Board**

Place	Member	Appt.	Term
1	Shannan Sutter	Current	2022-2025
2 (Youth)	Nathan Nakamura	Current	2021-2024
3	Michael Massey	Current	2022-2025
4	Christian Schott	New	2021-2024
5	Lindsey Cobb	Current	2022-2025
6	Sherry Scott	Current	2021-2024
7	Matthew Quinn	Current	2022-2025
8	Tyler Knox	New	2021-2024
9	Ashli Logan	New	2022-2025

**Zoning Board of Adjustment** 

Place	Member	Appt.	Term
1	Sarah Brown	Current	2022-2025
2	VACANT (Larry Scott)	Current	2021-2024
3	Dan Milam	Current	2022-2025
4	Sue Spear	Current	2021-2024
5	James Chandler	Current	2022-2025
6	VACANT	-	2021-2024

7	Charles Chavers	Current	2022-2025
8	VACANT	-	2021-2024
9	Andy Pickens	New	2022-2025

**Capital Improvement Program Advisory Committee** 

Place	Member	Appt.	Term
1	Jared Wesley	New	2022-2025
2	Justin French	New	2021-2024
3	Martin Scott	New	2022-2025
4	James Wood	New	2021-2024
5	Michael Humphries	New	2022-2025
6 Real Estate	VACANT	-	2021-2024
7 Real Estate	Alexa Boedeker	New	2022-2025
8 ETJ/Real Estate	Mike Perdue	New	2021-2024
9 ETJ/Real Estate	Trent Baker	New	2022-2025

# 4. ADJOURN

There being no further business Chair Rick Green adjourned the meeting.

Time: 5:58 P.M.

\_\_\_\_\_

Monica Solko Deputy City Secretary