## RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BURLESON, TEXAS RATIFYING THE APPOINTMENTS TO THE BOREN PROPERTY ADVISORY COUNCIL, THE HISTORICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (RUSSELL FARMS), AND THE ART ADVISORY COMMITTEE (RUSSELL FARM).

WHEREAS, the City of Burleson through Minute Order MO-11-145 accepted a donation of property from Charlie and Louise Boren for use as a working farm, art center, and historic property in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Use Agreement executed by the Borens and the City; and

WHERAS, the Agreement obligates the City to create advisory entities to advise the City regarding operation of Russell Farms; and

WHEREAS, the City approved Resolution R-1212-12 created the advisory entities and named individuals to those and set forth their charge; and

WHEREAS, the City via Resolution R-1212-12(A0312) renaming the Russell Farm Advisory Council to Boren Property Advisory Council; and

WHEREAS, the individuals on these entities with this resolution shall be ratified in their appointments.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCILOF THE CITY OF BURLESON, TEXAS:

## Section 1 - Boren Property Advisory Council

The following individuals' appointments are hereby ratified for the Boren Property Advisory Council and be held until further action by the city council is taken:

- Place 1 Charlsa Boren Bentley Chair
- Place 2 W. L. Sanders
- Place 3 Pete McCaskill
- Place 4 Barbara Black (Historical Advisory Committee Chair)
- Place 5 Karen Kaiser (Art Advisory Committee Chair)

## Section 2 – Historical Advisory Committee

The following individuals' appointments are hereby ratified for the Historical Advisory Committee and be held until further action by the Boren Property Advisory Council is taken:

- Place 1 Barbara Black Chair
- Place 2 Louise Bodiford
- Place 3 Diane Lybbert
- Place 4 Mary Slaney
- Place 5 Jim Wadlow
- Place 6 Dianna Waters

## Section 3 – Art Advisory Committee

The following individuals' appointments are hereby ratified for the Art Advisory Committee and be held until further action by the Boren Property Advisory Council is taken:

- Place 1 Karen Kaiser Chair
- Place 2 Tom Sale
- Place 3 Brian Bennett
- Place 4 Nancy McKenzie

PASSED AND APPROVED this the \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2024.

Mayor Chris Fletcher

(Seal)

Attest:

City Secretary Amanda Campos