ROGERS FREE LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

MEETING MINUTES FOR May 16, 2024

A meeting of the Trustees of Rogers Free Library was held on Thursday, May 16, 2024, at 6:30 PM. It was held in person at Rogers Free Library, 525 Hope Street Bristol, Rhode Island.

Present:

Al Wroblewski - Trustee | Chairperson Kasey Feijo - Trustee | Secretary Annie Silvia – Trustee Nicholas Landekic – Trustee Eileen Dyer - Library Director Cara Cromwell – Trustee Samantha Faria – Trustee

Absent: Marie Knapman -Trustee

Public: Stephanie Chase Judah Hamer

AGENDA ITEMS

- 1. CALL TO ORDER/ATTENDANCE/QUORUM
 - Al Wroblewski called the meeting to order at 6:30pm and noted there was a quorum.
- 2. BOARD FOCUS GROUP
 - Annie Silvia moved to add the Board Focus Group session to the agenda with the Strategic Plan partner Constructive Disruption. Nicholas Landekic seconded the motion. Vote: all in favor.
 - Stephanie Chase and Judah Hamer from Constructive Disruption lead a feedback session with the Board.
- 3. REVIEW/AMEND/APPROVE MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS
 - Minutes of Previous April 18, 2024 Meeting.
 - Cara Cromwell made a motion to approve the minutes. Annie Silvia seconded the motion. Vote: all in favor.
- 4. CHAIR REPORT
 - Al Wroblewski delivered his Chair Report.

- 5. LIBRARY DIRECTOR REPORT
 - Eileen Dyer delivered her Director Report.
- 6. FINANCIAL REPORT
 - Eileen Dyer delivered the Financial Report prepared by Natalie San Martin.
- 7. COMMUNNITY CENTER GRANT UPDATE
 - Eileen Dyer discussed the grant and intended uses.
- 8. STRATEGIC PLANNING UPDATE
 - Annie Silvia discussed the strategic plan research progress.
- 9. OLD BUSINESS
- 10. NEW BUSINESS
 - Support for upcoming library related RI Legislature Discussion and Vote
 - Cara Cromwell made a motion to provide permission for a letter from the Board in support of upcoming library related legislation. Nicholas Landekic seconded the motion. Vote: all in favor.
 - Trustee Selection Process Discussion and Vote
 - The Board identified a committee for the Trustee Selection Process of Al Wroblewski, Nicholas Landekic, and Cara Cromwell. Kasey Feijo motioned to accept the committee. Samantha Faria seconded the motion. Vote: all in favor.

11. MEMBER PEROGATIVES

- 12. PUBLIC COMMENT
- 13. NEXT MEETING DATE: June 20, 2024
- 14. ADJOURN
 - Kasey Feijo moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Annie Silvia. Vote: all in favor. Meeting adjourned at 8:35pm.