

P.O. Box 1466 100 East Elm Street Breckenridge, Texas 76424 Phone 254-559-6228 Fax 254-559-7104 Email: vmoore@breckenridgetexas.com

July 31, 2024 RE: BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINTMENTS

Mayor Bob Sims Breckenridge City Commission

Dear Sirs:

The two-year terms of David Duggan, Lee Olson, and Wade Smith, members of the Board of Directors of the Breckenridge Economic Development Corporation, expire on September 30, 2024.

At our Board meeting held July 30, 2024, the BEDC Board unanimously recommended the following names and request their appointment by the City Commission:

New Directors to be appointed for a two-year term: Virgil Moore III, Ronnie Langford, and Jacob Cornwall.

Each of the nominees has been contacted and agrees to serve if appointed.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Lee Olson, Board President