RESOLUTION NO. 2024-22

A RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF BRECKENRIDGE, TEXAS, TO APPOINT THREE MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE BRECKENRIDGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION.

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 07-16 authorized and approved the creation of the Breckenridge Economic Development Corporation; and

WHEREAS, the City Commission is charged with the responsibility of appointing members to the Board of Directors of the Breckenridge Economic Development Corporation; and

WHEREAS, the terms of office for David Duggan, Lee Olson, and Wade Smith expire September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, David Duggan has served three successive terms and is not eligible to be reappointed to another term at this time; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF BRECKENRIDGE, TEXAS:

New Directors to be appointed for a two-year term Virgil Moore III, Ronnie Langford, and Jacob Cornwall expiring September 30, 2026.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 3rd day of September 2024.

Bob Sims, Mayor

ATTEST:

Jessica Sutter, City Secretary

SEAL