

Planning and Zoning Commission

Tuesday, May 24, 2022, at 5:30 PM
Breckenridge City Offices Commission Chambers
105 North Rose Avenue
Breckenridge, Texas 76424

MINUTES

PRESENT

COMMISSIONER PLACE 1 LES STRICKLAND
COMMISSIONER PLACE 2 COBY WALKER
COMMISSIONER PLACE 3 CORY WIMBERLY
COMMISSIONER PLACE 6 RAUL DURAN

CITY MANAGER ERIKA MCCOMIS
CITY SECRETARY JESSICA SUTTER

ABSENT

COMMISSIONER PLACE 4 VACANT
COMMISSIONER PLACE 5 GENOA GOAD

COMMISSIONER PLACE 7 BLAINE REATHERFORD

CALL TO ORDER

Erika McComis called the meeting to order at 5:49 p.m.

ACTION ITEMS

3. Election of Planning and Zoning Chairman.

Motion to nominate and accept Coby Walker as Chairman made by Commissioner Strickland, seconded by Commissioner Wimberly. All in favor; motion passes 4-0.

4. Election of Planning and Zoning Vice Chairman.

Motion to nominate and accept Les Strickland as Vice-Chairman made by Commissioner Walker, seconded by Commissioner Duran. All in favor; motion passes 4-0.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approval of Minutes: Meeting(s): October 12, 2021, and January 24, 2022

Motion to approve the minutes as presented made by Vice-Chairman Strickland, seconded by Commissioner Duran. All in favor; motion passes 4-0.

ACTION ITEMS

2. Discuss, consider, and make recommendations to the City Commission regarding a request to vacate the Popular Buildings Plat, filed in Cabinet 1, Page 116 of the Plat Records of Stephens County, Texas, Texas.

Motion to recommend to the City Commission to vacate the Popular Building Plat made by Chairman Walker, seconded by Commissioner Duran. All in favor; motion passes 4-0.

ADJOURN

Meeting adjourned at 5:59 pm	
	Coby Walker, Chairman
Jessica Sutter, City Secretary	