

P.O. Box 1466 100 EAST ELM STREET BRECKENRIDGE, TEXAS 76424 PHONE 254-559-6228 FAX 254-559-7104

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
NIC MCCLYMOND, PRESIDENT
MIKE GRIFFITH
RONNIE ANDERSON
DAVID DUGGAN
KEVIN SIMMONS
KY KENNEDY
WADE SMITH

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
COLTON L. BUCKLEY

October 19, 2021

Dear Mayor Sims and City Manager McComis,

According to Article IV - Section 4.02 of the Bylaws of the Breckenridge Economic Development Corporation (BEDC), the Mayor with the approval of the City Commission of Breckenridge shall appoint the Directors of the Corporation.

At the regularly called November 2021 meeting of the BEDC, the Board of Directors unanimously voted to recommend Mayor Sims appoint Mr. Mike Griffith and Mr. Ky Kennedy to second two-year terms to begin on November 1, 2021, and end on September 30, 2023. Per our Bylaws, directors may serve a maximum of three consecutive terms.

Please let this letter serve as an official request to place the appointment of Mr. Mike Griffith and Mr. Ky Kennedy to second two-year terms as members of the BEDC Board of Directors on the agenda for the upcoming meeting of the City Commission of Breckenridge.

If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to let me know.

Respectfully,

Nic McClymond

President

Breckenridge Economic Development Corporation

nicmc@petexltd.com