CITY OF BRECKENRIDGE, TEXAS RESOLUTION NO. 2025-02

A RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF BRECKENRIDGE, TEXAS, TO REAPPOINT OR APPOINT MEMBERS TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION AND TO SET TERM OF OFFICE FOR APPOINTEES.

WHEREAS, Article II, Section 2-20 of the Code of Ordinances of the City of Breckenridge creates the Planning and Zoning Commission for the City of Breckenridge and provides appointment procedures, and Article II, Section 2-21 provides for setting terms of office; and

WHEREAS, the term of Eric Brennan, Les Strickland, Raul Duran Jr., Blaine Reatherford, and Cory Wimberly will expire February 28, 2025;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF BRECKENRIDGE, TEXAS: That Eric Brennan, Les Strickland, Raul Duran Jr., Blaine Reatherford, and Cory Wimberly shall be appointed to the Planning and Zoning Commission for a three-year term to expire February 28, 2028.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 4th day of February 2025 by the City Commission.

	Bob Sims, Mayor	
ATTEST:		
Jessica Sutter, City Secretary		

SEAL