

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING

January 16, 2025 at 6:00 PM Boardman City Hall Council Chambers

AMENDED MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

Commission Chair Barresse called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM.

2. FLAG SALUTE

3. ROLL CALL

Commissioners Present: Commissioner Jami Carbray, Commissioner Jennifer Leighton, Commissioner Mike Connell, Commissioner Ragna TenEyck, Commissioner Zack Barresse, Commissioner Sam Irons, Commissioner David Jones

4. WELCOME NEW MEMBERS

Commissioner Irons and, Commissioner Jones were both reappointed. Timestamp - 1:23

5. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Timestamp - 1:49

A. Chair - Commissioner Zack Barresse

Motion made by Commissioner Connell, Seconded by Commissioner Carbray. Voting Yea: Commissioner Carbray, Commissioner Leighton, Commissioner Connell, Commissioner TenEyck, Commissioner Irons, Commissioner Jones Voting Abstaining: Commissioner Barresse

B. Vice Chair

Vice Chair - Commissioner Sam Irons

Motion made by Commissioner Irons, Seconded by Commissioner Connell. Voting Yea: Commissioner Carbray, Commissioner Leighton, Commissioner TenEyck, Commissioner Barresse, Commissioner Jones Voting Abstaining: Commissioner Irons

6. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Planning Commission Meeting Minutes December 19, 2024

Timestamp - 4:46

Motion made by Commissioner Leighton, Seconded by Commissioner Carbray. Voting Yea: Commissioner Connell, Commissioner TenEyck, Commissioner Barresse, Commissioner Irons, Commissioner Jones

7. PUBLIC HEARINGS

A. Site Design Review, RVW24-000090: Knutzen Engineering, applicant and Devin Equipment LLC, owner. Property is described as tax lots 1200 and 1300 of Assessor's Map 4N 25E 09CC and is zoned Commercial – Tourist Commercial. The request is to approve a convenience store, 16 gas pumps, and a drive through restaurant. Criteria for approval are found at the Boardman Development Code Chapter 4.2 Development Review and Site Design Review along with standards in Chapter 2.2.180 Tourist Commercial Sub-District and Chapter 3 Design Standards. It is being processed as a Type III decision.

Timestamp - 6:45

Motion made by Commissioner Connell, Seconded by Commissioner TenEyck. Voting Yea: Commissioner Carbray, Commissioner Barresse, Commissioner Irons, Commissioner Jones

Voting Abstaining: Commissioner Leighton

Commissioner Leighton recused herself due to conflict of interest and moved from the dais.

Commissioner Leighton made comment about the proposal negatively impacting local businesses.

8. **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

A. Planning Official Update

Planning Official Carla McLane gave her report - Timestamp 56:31

9. PUBLIC COMMENT

There were none.

10. COMMISSION COMMENTS

There were none.

11. ADJOURNMENT

Commission Chair Barresse adjourned meeting at 7:07 PM.

Commissioner Chair

Planning Department