

TO:	The Honorable Mayor and Town Council
FROM:	India Adams-Jacobs, Town Manager/Clerk; J.C. LaRiviere, Director of Community
Developmen	t
COPY:	Jeff Gore, Town Attorney
SUBJECT:	Reappointment of Planning Commissioners
DATE:	February 6th, 2025

SUMMARY:

The terms of Planning Commissioners Matthew Benjamin and Scott Seigmund expire on March 16th, 2025, and March 1st, 2025. Town Staff is requesting that Town Council reappoint the members who have expiring terms. As a reminder, term lengths set for Planning Commissioners by Town code are four years in length.

DRAFT MOTION:

I move that the Council vote to reappoint Matthew Benjamin and Scott Seigmund to the Planning Commission for additional four-year terms upon the expiry of their current terms.