RESOLUTION R-2024-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BAY CITY, TEXAS RECOGNIZING THE RE-APPOINTMENT OF SAMANTHA DENBOW, TINA ISRAEL AND MATAGORDA COUNTY PRECINCT 1 COMMISSIONER (EDWARD "BUBBA" COOK) TO BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER FOUR, CITY OF BAY CITY, TEXAS.

WHEREAS, the City of Bay City, Texas created Reinvestment Zone Number Four, City of Bay City, Texas (Zone) on March 22, 2022 under City Ordinance Number 1689; and

WHEREAS, City Ordinance Number 1689 created a nine (9) member Board of Directors (Board) for the Zone; and

WHEREAS City Ordinance Number 1689 allows each taxing unit that levies taxes on real property in the Zone and contribute tax increment to the Zone to appoint a member to the Board per Chapter 311 of the Texas Tax Code (Act); and

WHEREAS, City Ordinance Number 1689 requires four of the directors to be initially appointed for two-year terms and five of the directors to be initially appointed to a one-year term, with all subsequent terms being two-year terms; and

WHEREAS, City Ordinance Number 1689 requires that if a taxing unit received two director's positions, the term of the positions shall not expire in the same year; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the City to re-appoint Samantha Denbow and Tina Israel to serve a term of two (2) years; and

WHEREAS, the City Council recognizes the Matagorda County Commissioner's reappointment of the Precinct 2 Commissioner (Edward "Bubba" Cook) to serve a term of two (2) years; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BAY CITY, TEXAS THAT:

Section 1. Findings. The foregoing recitals are hereby found to be true and correct and hereby adopted by the City Council and made a part hereof for all purpose a finding of fact.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED on this the 10th day of December 2024.

	Robert K. Nelson, Mayor
	City of Bay City, Texas
ATTEST:	