RESOLUTION NO. R-2024-136

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BASTROP, TEXAS, RECEIVING NOMINATIONS FROM BASTROP MAYOR FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION FOR PLACES 1, 3, 5, 7 AND 10; RECEIVING CONFIRMATION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF APPOINTEES FOR A THREE-YEAR TERM BEGINNING IN OCTOBER 2024 AND ENDING IN SEPTEMBER 2027; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

- WHEREAS, pursuant to Chapter 1 "General Provisions", Article 1.04 "Boards and Commissions" board members shall be appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the Council, for terms of three (3) years; and
- **WHEREAS,** under Section 1.04.002(1) "Membership, terms" any individual that has previously served two (2) consecutive terms on a particular advisory body, must wait one full year before being reappointed to the same advisory body; and
- WHEREAS, the Planning & Zoning Commission has openings in Places 1, 3, 5, 7, and 10. Place 1 is vacant at this time. The appointment for Place 1 is for an unexpired term, and will be for a one-year to expire in 2025. Place 3 and Place 7 members, Keith Ahlborn and Joshua Bingaman, have requested a re-appointment. Place 5 is currently held by Ashleigh Henson who did not request re-appointment. Place 10 on this Commission is held by Dawn Kana who did not request re-appointment. Per Section 13.12.004 of the Code of Ordinances, this individual must reside in the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Bastrop and be considered the Impact Fee Member.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BASTROP CITY COUNCIL:

SECTION 1. Findings of Fact: The foregoing recitals are incorporated into this Resolution by reference as findings of fact as if expressly set forth herein.

SECTION 2. Mayor Nelson has nominated David Cruz and the City Council has confirmed the following citizen to a term beginning in October 2024 and ending in September 2025:

Place 1 -

SECTION 3. Mayor Nelson has nominated the following individual(s) Keith Ahlborn, Craig Scot Robichaud, and Joshua Bingham to places 3, 5, and 7 respectively and the City Council has confirmed the following citizens for a term beginning in October 2024 and ending in September 2027:

Place 3 –

Place 5 –

Place 7 –

SECTION 4. Mayor Nelson has nominated the following individual; Nancy Rabensburg to serve as the representative from the Impact Fee Committee to serve on the Planning & Zoning Commission and the City Council has confirmed the following citizens for a term beginning in October 2024 and ending in September 2027.

Place 10 –

<u>SECTION 5.</u> This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its passage and it is so resolved that the Planning & Zoning Commission shall be composed of the following:

Place	First Name	Last Name	Appt Date	Term	Expiration Date
1	David	Cruz	2024		2025
2	Ishmael	Harris	2022		2025
3	Keith	Ahlborn	2024		2027
4	Gary	Moss			2025
5	Craig Scot	Robichaud	2024		2027
6	Patrice	Parson	2023		2026
					2027
7	Joshua	Binghaman	2024		
8	Jordon	Scott	2023		2026
9	David	Barrow	2023		2026
10	Nancy	Rabensburg	2024		2027

DULY RESOLVED AND ADOPTED by the City Council of the City of Bastrop this ____ day of *OCTOBER* 2024.

CITY OF BASTROP, TEXAS

	Lyle Nelson, Mayor		
ATTEST:	APPROVED AS TO FORM:		
Irma G. Parker, City Secretary	Alan Bojorquez, City Attorney		