RESOLUTION NO. R-2024-

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BASTROP, TEXAS, RECEIVING NOMINATIONS FROM BASTROP MAYOR FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION BOARD FOR PLACE 1, 2, 3 AND 4; RECEIVING CONFIRMATION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF APPOINTEES FOR A THREE-YEAR TERM BEGINNING IN JANUARY 2025 AND ENDING IN DECEMBER 2028; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

- WHEREAS, pursuant to Chapter 1 "General Provisions", Article I.04 "Boards and Commissions" board members shall be appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the Council, for terms of three (3) years; and
- **WHEREAS,** under Section 1.04.002(1) "Membership, terms" any individual that has previously served two (2) consecutive terms on a particular advisory body, must wait one full year before being reappointed to the same advisory body; and
- WHEREAS, the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Board has openings in Place 1, 2, 3 & 4. Place 2 is currently held by Ms. Nancy Wood who has requested re-appointment. Place 1, 3, and 4 are vacant with no mid-year appointment made to fulfill that board member.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BASTROP CITY COUNCIL:

SECTION 1. Findings of Fact: The foregoing recitals are incorporated into this Resolution by reference as findings of fact as if expressly set forth herein.

SECTION 2. Mayor Nelson has nominated the following individual(s) and the City Council has confirmed the following citizens for a term beginning in January 2025 and ending in December 2028:

Place 1 -

Place 2 –

Place 3 –

Place 4 –

SECTION 3. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its passage and it is so resolved that the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Board shall be composed of the following:

Place	First Name	Last Name	Appt Date	Term	Expiration Date
1			2025		2028
2	Nancy	Wood	2025	1	2028
3			2025		2028
4			2025		2028
5	Mary	Moody	2024	1	2025
6	Carly	Bartee	2022	1	2025
7	Sheila	Lowe	2022	1	2025

DULY RESOLVED AND ADOPTED by the City Council of the City of Bastrop this ____ day of OCTOBER 2024. CITY OF BASTROP, TEXAS Lyle Nelson, Mayor ATTEST: APPROVED AS TO FORM: Irma G. Parker, City Secretary Alan Bojorquez, City AttorneyD