APRIL 6, 2024

The Bastrop City Council met in a joint workshop on Saturday, April 6, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. at the Bastrop City Hall Council Chambers, located at 1311 Chestnut Street, Bastrop, Texas. Council Members present were: Mayor Pro Tem Kirkland and Council Members Lee, Meyer, Crouch, and Plunkett. Officers present were: City Manager, Sylvia Carrillo and City Secretary, Ann Franklin.

Historic Landmark Commission members present were: Lisa Laky, Susan Long, Blake Kaiser, Gary Moss, Janean Whitten, and Cheryl Long.

Planning & Zoning members present were: Ishmael Harris, Judah Ross, Gary Moss, Ashleigh Henson, Patrice Parsons, and David Barrow.

Staff present were: James Cowey, Kennedy Higgins, John Eddleton, Pamela Collins, Alondra Macias, and Elizabeth Wick

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Pro Tem Kirkland called the City Council to order at 10:03 a.m. with a quorum present.

Chair Blake Kaiser called the Historic Landmark Commission to order at 10:03 a.m. with a quorum present.

Chair Ishmael Harris called the Planning & Zoning Commission to order at 10:03 a.m. with a quorum present.

CITIZEN COMMENTS - NONE

WORK SESSIONS/BRIEFINGS

Work Session - Walking tour of the previously identified Iredell District, and the B3 Code. Topics also include drainage, streets, water, and wastewater. Work session will include a walking tour of Bastrop.
Submitted by: Sylvia Carrillo-Trevino, ICMA-CM, CPM, City Manager
Discussion was led by Sylvia Carrillo-Trevino, ICMA-CM, CPM, City Manager.

11:10 p.m. - Beginning of Tour

1:07 p.m. - End of Tour

Mayor Lyle Nelson arrived.

ADJOURNMENT

Mayor Nelson adjourned the City Council at 1:20 p.m.

Chair Blake Kaiser adjourned the Historic Landmark Commission at 1:20 p.m.

Chair Ishmael Harris adjourned the Planning & Zoning Commission 1:20 p.m.

APPROVED:

ATTEST:

Page 1 of 2

Mayor Lyle Nelson

City Secretary Ann Franklin

The Minutes were approved on April 23, 2024, by Council Member ______'s motion, Council Member ______'s second. The motion was approved on a 5-0 vote.

_