

## STAFF REPORT

MEETING DATE: July 17, 2024

TITLE:

Introduction of the commission members.

## **AGENDA ITEM SUBMITTED BY:**

Submitted by: Sylvia Carrillo-Trevino, ICMA-CM, CPM, City Manager

## **BACKGROUND/HISTORY:**

At the May 14, 2024, City Council meeting, Council directed the City Manager and the City Attorney to draft a resolution to create a Charter Review Committee composed of residents within the City of Bastrop. At the June 25, 2024, City Council meeting, Council voted to approve the second reading of Ordinance No. 2024-18 to include thirteen members. The list below represents residents the council has chosen.

- 1. David Bragg
- 2. Jimmy Crouch
- 3. Judy Enis
- 4. Alex Henley
- 5. Bernie Jackson
- 6. Dock Jackson
- 7. Ken Kesselus
- 8. Chris Kirby
- 9. Debbie Moore
- 10. Robin Peyson
- 11. Connie Schroeder
- 12. Joe Grady Tuck
- 13. Richard Martin

FISCAL IMPACT:
None
ATTACHMENTS:

None