RESOLUTION NO. R-2024-161

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BASTROP, TEXAS, APPOINTING JEFFREY ESTES TO PLACE 5 OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION FOR A THREE-YEAR TERM BEGINNING NOVEMBER 2024 AND ENDING IN SEPTEMBER 2027; RECEIVING CONFIRMATION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE APPOINTMENT; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

- WHEREAS, pursuant to Chapter 1 "General Provisions", Article I.04 "Boards and Commissions" board members shall be appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the Council, for terms of three (3) years; and
- WHEREAS, under Section 1.04.002(1) "Membership, terms" any individual that has previously served two (2) consecutive terms on a particular advisory body, must wait one full year before being reappointed to the same advisory body; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Planning and Zoning Commission has a vacancy in Place 5 for a full threeyear term ending September 2027.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BASTROP CITY COUNCIL:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. Findings of Fact: The foregoing recitals are incorporated into this Resolution by reference as findings of fact as if expressly set forth herein.

SECTION 2. Mayor Nelson has appointed, and the City Council has confirmed the appointment of Jeffrey Estes to Place 5, for a three-year term ending on September 2027.

<u>SECTION 3.</u> This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its passage and it is so resolved that the Planning and Zoning Commission shall now be composed of the following:

Place	Name	Appointment Date	Term	Expiration Date
1	Christopher Toth	2024	Unexpired	2025
2	Ishmael Harris	2019, 2022	1, 2	2022, 2025
3	Keith Ahlborn	2024	1	2027
4	Gary Moss	2023	Unexpired	2025
5	Jeffrey Estes	2024	1	2027
6	Patrice Parsons	2022, 2023	Unexpired, 1	2023, 2026
7	Joshua Bingaman	2024	1	2027
8	Jordan Scott	2023	1	2026
9	David Barrow	2023	1	2026
10 (Impact Fee)	Nancy Rabensburg	2024	1	2027

DULY RESOLVED AND ADOPTED by the City Council of the City of Bastrop this <u>12th</u> day of <u>November 2024</u>.

CITY OF BASTROP, TEXAS

Lyle Nelson, Mayor

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Victoria Psencik, Assistant City Secretary

Alan Bojorquez, City Attorney