BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS CALLED MEETING

May 10, 2021 1601 N Columbia St, Suite 220 3:00 PM

MINUTES

MEMBERS PRESENT

Henry Craig John Westmoreland Kendrick Butts Emily C. Davis Sammy Hall

ALSO PRESENT

David McRee Carlos Tobar Dawn Hudson Jill Adams Cindy Cunningham

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Henry Craig called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

ADMINISTRATIVE/FISCAL MATTERS

Resolution Authorizing Termination of Emergency Declaration

Chair Henry Craig presented a Resolution to repeal mandates and restrictions related to COVID 19. The Resolution states the Emergency Orders previously issued by the Board of Commissioners are repealed along with the Ordinance of August 24, 2020 prescribing the wearing of masks in the unincorporated areas of the County. All other regulations of the Board that are related to the personal conduct of citizens as a result of COVID 19 are also repealed and rescinded.

Vice Chair John Westmoreland made a motion to adopt the Resolution as presented to repeal all mandates and restrictions related to COVID 19. Commissioner Kendrick Butts seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

A copy of the F	Resolution is	herewith atta	ached an	d made an	official	part of the	minutes at	pages
and	·							

OLD BUSINESS

There was no old business to come before the Board

NEW BUSINESS

There was no new business to come before the Board.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD FOR NON-AGENDA ITEMS

There were no public comments.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Commissioner Sammy Hall made a motion to adjourn into Executive Session at 3:07 p.m. to discuss property acquisition. Vice Chair John Westmoreland seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

REOPEN CALLED MEETING

Commissioner Emily Davis made a motion to reopen the called meeting at 3:50 p.m. Commissioner Sammy Hall seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

Vice Chair John Westmoreland made a motion to adjourn the called meeting at 3:50 p.m. Commissioner Sammy Hall seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Henry R. Craig Chair

Cynthia K. Cunningham County Clerk