

HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

Suite 400 - Municipal Building 535 Telfair Street - Augusta, GA 30901 Phone (706) 821-2303 Fax (706) 821-2867 www.augustaga.gov

January 04, 2024

Department Directors & Elected Officials,

The Commission on June 16, 2009, adopted the Augusta-Richmond County Employee Incentive Awards Program (EIAP). The program provides a number of initiatives that have been designed to show our appreciation for our dedicated and loyal employees. The ability to recognize and honor our employees' longevity has been established through our new Years of Service (YOS) program. A complete description of the EIAP and its operating procedures is located on the Human Resources site at http://augwebv017:8080/EmployeeResources/hrcitynet/default.aspx.

We are pleased to advise you that for the month of **November 2023**, the following employee(s) have attained their anniversary date in recognition of **25-50** years of dedicated service and are now eligible to receive their Years of Service pin and plaque:

FIRST	LAST	DEPARTMENT	YOS
Evelyn	Chanti	Information Technology	25
Robert	Mobley	Utilities	25
Yolanda	Greenwood	Parks and Recreation	25
William	Adams	Sheriff's Office	30
Richard	Johnson	Fire Dept	30
Annette	Coker	Information Technology	40

Please make arrangements to have your employee in attendance at the Commission meeting scheduled for <u>Tuesday, January 16, 2024</u>, for recognition by the Mayor and Commission and presentation of their service pins and plaques of achievement. <u>All persons to be recognized</u> <u>should be in the Commission Chambers by 1:45 p.m.</u>

Please let us know whether the employee will or will not attend by contacting me by phone at (706) 826-1376 or via e-mail at tbacote@augustaga.gov, by Friday, January 12, 2024, 12:00 Noon. Your support and cooperation are much appreciated.

With regards, Anita Rookard, HR Director /tnb

cc: Mayor Garnett Johnson Takiyah A. Douse, Interim Administrator Lena Bonner, Clerk of Commission