HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT



Suite 400 - Municipal Building 535 Telfair Street - Augusta, GA 30901 Phone (706) 821-2303 Fax (706) 821-2867 www.augustaga.gov

December 20, 2024

Department Directors & Elected Officials,

The Commission on June 16, 2009, adopted the Augusta-Richmond County Employee Incentive Awards Program (EIAP). The program provides a number of initiatives that have been designed to show our appreciation for our dedicated and loyal employees. The ability to recognize and honor our employees' longevity has been established through our new Years of Service (YOS) program. A complete description of the EIAP and its operating procedures is located on the Human Resources site at http://augwebv017:8080/EmployeeResources/hrcitynet/default.aspx.

We are pleased to advise you that for the month of **December 2024**, the following employee(s) have attained their anniversary date in recognition of **25-50** years of dedicated service and are now eligible to receive their Years of Service pin and plaque:

FIRST	LAST	DEPARTMENT	YOS
JOHN	PERRY	SHERIFF'S OFFICE	25
WALTER	LAMKIN	SHERIFF'S OFFICE	25
MARY	JOHNSON	EMERGENCY 9-1-1	25
MICHAEL	BARNES	FIRE DEPARTMENT	25
JEFFERY	HIERS	FIRE DEPARTMENT	25
MOSE	WASHINGTON	FIRE DEPARTMENT	25
RALPH	WITTKE	FIRE DEPARTMENT	25
MARK	LARMER	TRANSIT OFFICE	30
TIFFANY	WITTEMAN	SHERIFF'S OFFICE	30
ANDREW	FLORIDA	UTILITIES	35
EVAN	JOSEPH	RCCI	35

Please make arrangements to have your employee in attendance at the Commission meeting scheduled for <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>January 21</u>, <u>2025</u>, for recognition by the Mayor and Commission and presentation of their service pins and plaques of achievement. <u>All the persons to be recognized should be in the Commission Chambers by 1:45 p.m.</u>

Please let us know whether the employee will or will not attend by contacting me by phone at (706) 849-5348 or via e-mail at ayoung1@augustaga.gov, by Friday, January 17, 2025, 12:00 Noon. Your support and cooperation are much appreciated.

With regards,
Anita Rookard, HR Director
/asy

HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT



Suite 400 - Municipal Building 535 Telfair Street - Augusta, GA 30901 Phone (706) 821-2303 Fax (706) 821-2867 www.augustaga.gov

cc: Mayor Garnett Johnson Tameka Allen, City Administrator Lena Bonner, Clerk of Commission