## UPDATE: 06/29/23

## NAME OF BOARD DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF AUGUSTA, GEORGIA

<u>MEMBER</u> W. Butch Gallop	<u>TERM</u> 4-yr.	APPOINTED 06/20/20	EXPIRATION 6/03/27
Greg Hill	4-yr.	06/06/23	6/03/27
Shell Berry	4-yr.	06/29/23	6/03/27
Wayne Gossage. Jr.	4-yr.	06/20/23	6/03/27
Corey Johnson	4 yr.	6/06/23	6/03/25
Bill Hollingworth	4 yr.	2/06/05	6/03/17
Collette D'Antignac	4 yr.	6/06/23	6/03/25
Steven Kendrick	4 yr.	6/20/23	6/03/25
Deke Copenhaver	4 yr.	6/06/23	6/03/25
Executive Director: Cal Wray, (706) 821-1321			
Attorney:	Robert C. Hagler (706) 724-0171		
Meeting Date:	Third Wednesday of each month at 10:00 A.M		
Where:	<b>Augusta Economic Development Authority</b> Historic Enterprise Mill, Suite 560, 1450 Greene Street Augusta, GA 30901		
Created:	Pursuant to O.C.G.A. 36-62-04		

Names changed from Development Authority of Richmond County to Development Authority of Augusta Georgia by the Augusta Commission Ordinance No. 7624 adopted June 19, 2018. Board Details

Meeting Date Third Thursday, of each month 10:00 A.M. Meeting Location Main Conference Room of Enterprise Mill, 1450 Greene Street, Augusta Georgia . Contact Mr. Cal Wray, President Contact Info706-821-1321 Mission The Augusta Economic Development Authority is the single point of contact for economic development projects in Augusta-Richmond County. The Augusta Economic Development Authority is responsible for the recruitment of these new businesses in the areas of industrial, manufacturing, distribution, corporate and regional headquarters, customer service centers, and assistance with other major economic development projects in the county. The DARC focuses on the existing industries of ARC to insure their continued expansions and retentions. The DARC works with neighboring development authorities through the 13-member Unified Development Council of the CSRA. Created Richmond County Industrial Development Act, No. 436 (House Bill No. 608) under the provisions of the "Revenue Certificate Law of 1937" (Ga. L. 1937, p.761 Notes Members are appointed by the governing authority of Richmond County and serve four-year terms.