CITY OF ARKANSAS CITY OUTSTANDING **Student Award Banquet** The Outstanding Student Awards program was started in to encourage the success of youth. The City Commission of Arkansas City 6:30 P.M. who are outstanding examples of academic **APRIL 22, 2024** and civic excellence in our community. **COWLEY COLLEGE** WRIGHT ROOM

1984 and is a rich part of Arkansas City's commitment implemented the program to recognize students

WELCOME

Randy Frazer, City Manager

INTRODUCTION OF CITY COMMISSIONERS

Mayor Jay Warren

Vice Mayor Chad Beeson

Commissioner Diana Spielman

Commissioner Tad Stover

Commissioner Charles Tweedy III

INTRODUCTION OF 2024 OUTSTANDING STUDENT AWARD COMMITTEE

Toni Greene, Chair

Jason Brewer

Pam Crain

Tammy Lanman Henderson

Jill Smith

Kevin Ternes

Ryan Whitley

INVOCATION

Ryan Whitley

DINNER

INTRODUCTION OF SPEAKER BY PAM CRAIN

Meg Smith
Cowley College
Director of Mass Communications

RECOGNITION OF OUTSTANDING STUDENT FINALISTS Cowley College

Spencer MacLaughlin Aigiza Nasyrova Bruno Nhavene

Arkansas City High School

Ella Badley Clifton Beasley Nathan Fleig

Arkansas City Middle School

Chloe Cales Kyndol Gonzales Gianna Herrera

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Overall Second Runner-Up
Overall First Runner-Up
2023 Outstanding Student

CLOSING