

# **City Commission Agenda Item**

Meeting Date: January 18, 2023

From: Lesley Shook, City Clerk

Item: City Board Re-Appointments

### **Purpose:** Ratify Mayor Diana Spielman's re-appointment of:

- ➤ Lloyd Colston to the Planning Commission/Board of Zoning Appeals
- > Foss Farrar and Tom Wheatley to the Historic Preservation Board
- Brandon Jellings to the Planning Commission
- Felipe Escalante to the Northwest Community Center Advisory Board
- Mitch Reichle and Latresha Swopes to the Arkansas City Public Library Board
- Pam Crain and Toni Greene to the Outstanding Student Award Committee
- ➤ Kim Hager and Tammy Lanman-Henderson to the Community Spirit Award Committee
- Charles Tweedy to the Public Building Commission

### **Background:**

All above are requesting reappointment to their respective boards.

## **Commission Options:**

- 1. Approve with consent agenda.
- 2. Remove from consent agenda for further consideration.

#### Approved for Agenda by:

Randy Frazer, City Manager