BIG PLAINS WATER SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT

RESOLUTION NO. BPW-R-2024-09

A RESOLUTION ADOPTING FISCAL YEAR 2024 ANNUAL BUDGET, AMENDING FISCAL YEAR 2023 ANNUAL BUDGET, AND APPROVING FISCAL YEAR 2024 ENTERPRISE FUND BALANCE TRANSFER

WHEREAS, the Big Plains Water Special Service District ("District") is required to adopt an annual budget for the District's funds pursuant to the Utah Code Annotated 17B-1-614 (the "Code"); and

WHEREAS, the District is authorized to amend the annual budget pursuant to the Act; and,

WHEREAS, the District has complied with the Code's provisions by adopting a tentative budget for the Fiscal Year 2025 Annual Budget on May 15, 2024; and

WHEREAS, the District has presented a proposed amendment to the Fiscal Year 2024 Annual Budget; and

WHEREAS, the District has presented a proposed Enterprise Fund Balance Transfer of Funds in the Fiscal Year 2025 Annual Budget; and

WHEREAS, the District Board held a public hearing on June 19, 2024 to receive comment on the tentative Fiscal Year 2025 Annual Budget, the proposed amendments to the Fiscal Year 2024 Annual Budget, and the Enterprise Fund Balance Transfer of Funds for Fiscal Year 2025 Annual Budget; and

WHEREAS, all interested persons in attendance at the public hearing were given an opportunity to be heard; and

NOW, THEREFORE, at a meeting of the District Board duly called, noticed and held on the 19th day of June 2024, and upon motion duly made and seconded:

BE IT RESOLVED AS FOLLOWS:

The Fiscal Year 2024 Annual Budget is hereby amended, the Fiscal Year 2025 Annual Budget is hereby adopted, and the Fund Balance Transfer of Funds for Fiscal Year 2025 Annual Budget is approved, as set forth in the attached exhibit as provided by Utah Code Annotated 17B-1-614. This resolution shall take effect upon passage and posting as required by law.

RESOLVED this 19th day of June 2024. [Signature Block on Next Page]

BIG PLAINS WATER SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT

Michael Farrar, Chairman

ATTEST:

Jenna Vizcardo, Recorder				
	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Chairman Michael Farrar				
Board Member Harold Merritt				
Board Member Ross Gregerson				
Board Member Matt Politte				
Board Member Kevin Sair				