TOWN OF APPLE VALLEY

RESOLUTION R-2024-01

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING PLANNING COMMISSION MEMBER

WHEREAS, the Town of Apple Valley by ordinance (Ordinance No. 2004-2-0) established a Planning Commission, which requires the mayor, with the advice and consent of the town council, to appoint regular members of the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, the term for Michael Farrar expired on January 1, 2024;

WHEREAS, Mayor Michael Lee Farrar along with the Town Council has nominated Susanne "Annie" Spendlove for the appointment to the Planning Commission as a regular member.

NOW, THEREFORE, at a meeting of the legislative body of the Town of Apple Valley, Utah, duly called, noticed, and held on the 2nd day of January 2024, and upon motion duly made and seconded,

BE IT RESOLVED AS FOLLOWS:

PRESIDING OFFICER

Susanne "Annie" Spendlove is appointed as regular member of the Town of Apple Valley Planning Commission whose 3-year term will expire on Monday, January 4, 2027;

EFFECTIVE DATE: This Resolution shall be in full force and effect from January 2, 2024.

| Michael Lee Farrar, Mayor | • | | | |
|-----------------------------------|-----|-----|--------|---------|
| ATTEST: | | | | |
| Jenna Vizcardo, Town Recorder | | | | |
| | AYE | NAY | ABSENT | ABSTAIN |
| Mayor Michael Farrar | | _ | | |
| Council Member Kevin Sair | | | _ | |
| Council Member Robin Whitmore | | | _ | |
| Council Member Barratt Nielson | | _ | | |
| Council Member Janet Prentice | | | | |